Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Advanced Manufacturing and Service Management Research Center, National Tsing Hua University
Advanced Manufacturing and Service Management Research Center, National Tsing Hua University
:::

Top Hits

Loading...
:::
Home > Research areas III
Research areas III

★ Research project of 3rd Stage

 

 ◇ Strategy Management  ◇ Innovation & Design ◇ Manufacturing Management 

◇ Green Supply Chain Management ◇ Service Management

 

◇ Strategy ManagementStrategic and Institutional Mechanisms for New Industry Creation – Towards the FAB Framework

 

 The global industrial landscape has changed dramatically over the past 20 years. Along with a quantitative shift in value added, a qualitative shift also appears in how value is to be proposed, created and captured. This qualitative shift can also be described as the fourth industrial revolution, or Industry 4.0, emphasizing the idea of consistent digitization and linking of all productive units in an economy, including "Internet of things", "maker movement" or "factory 4.0". Such new idea has a huge impact on established companies, attacking not only how they organize their capabilities, processes and activities, but also how they compete with each other, and above all, how they identify and realize new business opportunities emerging out of this new trend. To address both the challenge and opportunity associated with this new trend, it is therefore important to explore how the rules of the game are changing, and how new industries are to be created in this new context. Here we propose a framework for new industry creation –framing, aggregating and bridging - which addresses three types of mechanisms critical for new industry creation. We use this framework to investigate three types of new industries in China – mobile phone, ecommerce and venture capital - to explore the strategic and institutional mechanisms for new industry creation. These three industries play an important role in Industry 4.0, particularly in the Greater China Circle region.

 

◇ Innovation & DesignErgonomics and system Innovation in Smart Manufacturing Enviroment 

 

 The flexibility and cost-leadership was the core competitiveness in Taiwan’s industry. The recent fast development of globalization and raising wage in mainland caused dramatic changes and challenges in the global business environment. In order to revitalize manufacturing and enhance competitions, the U.S. government proposes ''Advance Manufacturing Partnership (AMP)'' program and the German government promotes the high-tech development strategy being recognized as ''Industry 4.0''. The goal is to construct the smart manufacturing environment which is characterized by agility, human centric, automation, smart grid, sustainability as well as the integration of the value chain processes. The technological bases include cyber-physical systems, ergonomics, cloud computing and the Internet of Things. Thus, it offers a critical opportunity to enhance Taiwan’s global competitiveness.

 This study aims to develop a Smart Manufacturing system with smart monitoring, smart error prevention, smart assembly simulation and internet of things fields. Subproject 1~4 proposes the development of automated collection and monitoring of the operators’ physiological and psychological responses including EEG, heart rate variability (HRV), eye movement and eye-hand coordination skills, body motion analysis etc. Combining with the cloud computing technology, supervisors can receive real time information regarding the safety and health status of the staffs. Subproject 5 will focus on the prevention and reduction of human errors in manufacturing and service environment. Subproject 6 will develop a novel method for assembly simulation of virtual models and real objects. This work will open up new applications of depth sensors in product design and manufacturing from their traditional use in motion capturing. Subproject 7 will develop a smart and integrate Internet of Things for link operator and process data, creating intelligent networks along the value chain and production system. Eventually, the overall effectiveness and competitiveness can be enhanced.

 

◇ Manufacturing ManagementResearch and Development of Foundation Technologies in Internet of Things for Smart Manufacturing

 

 In recent years, with the rapid development of Internet and mobile communications technology, internet of things (IOT) has become a popular field and governments and companies invest more resources to develop foundation technologies and applications. In particular, IOT for manufacturing can help manufacturing companies make revolution to reduce production cost and enhance yields and thus maintain their competitive advantage. This project aims to develop foundation technologies of smart manufacturing as the basis of the infrastructure for Taiwan man structuring companies. This integration project contains six sub-projects. Each of them addresses critical issues in smart manufacturing as follows: (1) smart production and scheduling, (2) reliability analysis and calculations of internet of things, (3) decision-based analytic model for smart manufacturing, (4) smart acceptance sampling plans development, (5) smart lean production, (6) smart quality index prediction based on big data.

 

◇ Green Supply Chain ManagementA Smart System for Supporting Green Energy Value Chain Management with Technology Development 

 

 Recently, both the worldwide and our government are aware of sever climate changes caused by rapid technology development and excessive resources usage. From the previous study on the management and control of an uncertain green value chain management, we have realized that the most critical factors which cause high risk of resource supply is the environment variation which affects both the fluctuation of oil cost and electricity price. Since it has been a worldwide polity to promote green energy technology development and supply, Taiwan government provides Feed-in-Tariff schemes for the private enterprises to invest green power installation. Due to the intermittency of weather condition and cloud technology development, investment and generation of renewable energies such as wind or solar powers require real-time data process including weather and demand. Therefore, this aggregated project intends to develop a smart recommender system to support in-time decisions, so that the sustainable development from the balance of economy, environment and society can be achieved.

 To cope with the issues above, the system will include 3 modules of big data prediction module, data-driven investment and generation solution module and user-friendly interface. The in-time response solution will be provided by 5 sub-projects as below:

  1. A Smart Recommender System for Sustainable Green Energy Value Chain Management
  2. Patent-evolution Based Technology Innovation Analysis
  3. Visualized Augmented Reality for Social Networks
  4. Building Smart Decision Support System for Green Energy Storage Systems
  5. An Intelligent Decision Support System for Energy Scheduling and Logistics Planning

 

◇ Service ManagementService Design for Smarter Service Through Analytics

 

 With the advent and growth of the Internet, more and more data are captured digitally, enterprises of various sizes are having the luxury of owning a tremendous amount of data in their hands. This opportunities also pose a challenge for companies to better use the data in order to gain meaningful insights that can eventually create value and enhance competitiveness for the organizations. However, for most Small and Medium Enterprises (SME) and institutions alike, they need to address the issue of data integrity, version control, and dispersion of data repository before they can embark on doing analytics on the data. Moreover, with limited data set and restricted capabilities, SMEs are less likely to take full advantage of modern analytics practices and technologies. This project will focus on leveraging third party platforms to help realize the benefits of smart services by doing analytics for the three stakeholders, namely, service offering organizations benefitting from analytics services, consumers of the service organizations, and the platform providers who add value to all the users of the platform.
 The first subproject will use data from EZTable, a service platform for offering reservation service to small and medium sized restaurants. The service platform provide analytics to restaurants using reservation system provided by the platform. The analytics can help SME generate insights which each individual SME cannot obtain by doing analytics themselves when they only have access to their own limited data set. This subproject will perform data mining, machine learning, statistics
modeling, and data visualization to find the best use of the reservation data.
 The second subproject will use data from the library of National Tsing Hua University to address the issue of increasing cost in knowledge creation. As knowledge diffusion now heavily relies on the spread of digital contents for professional communities, keeping abreast of the current status of a field has become a daunting task of information overloading. We find that the keyword-based search functions appear to be inadequate when interdisciplinary study increasingly become the norm for knowledge creation. To address the issue, we identify key activities for knowledge creation process and apply service design approach to create smart services for people who usually rely on keyword-based search when interacting with the knowledge repository. We expect to identify the gaps which lead to the problem of increasing cost in the knowledge creation process. In the first year, we will identify the needs of researchers and define the value propositions for users. Interviews and workshops will be conducted to create personas of various knowledge creation processes. In the second year, we plan to create smart service in the library by incorporating new sources of knowledge. This can be done by adopting text/data mining techniques and social network analysis to help connect the knowledge sources and interesting knowledge seekers.
 This project will help SMEs and individual knowledge creators to benefit from the state-of-the-art analytics and to embed insights to drive actions and deliver value. In doing so, SME will be able to enhance competitiveness and sense of engagement by applying smarter analytics. Individual knowledge creators will leverage IT power to focus more on things they can do best.

Your browser does not support JavaScript!
國立清華大學先進製造與服務管理研究中心
國立清華大學先進製造與服務管理研究中心
:::
首頁 > 第三階段研究領域
第三階段研究領域

第三期計畫

  策略管理  創新與設計 製造管理 綠色供應鏈管理 服務管理

 

策略管理──創造新產業的策略及制度機制:FAB 架構 

 全球工業地景在過去二十年歷經了劇烈的變革,除了在附加價值上的量變之外,也在價值本身上產生質變,包括如何主張價值、創造價值以及獲取價值。這個質變也可稱之為第四次工業革命,或工業4.0,它強調一種持續數位化的理念,將經濟體當中的所有生產單元連接在一起,包括物聯網、自造運動(maker movement)、智慧工廠等等。這種理念對既有廠商帶來了巨大的衝擊,不但挑戰其如何組織能耐、製程及活動,彼此之間如何競爭,也挑戰其如何抓住並實現因應新趨勢而生的商機。要面對新趨勢帶來的挑戰及機會,當務之急是探索遊戲規則是否發生了改變,以及在新的遊戲規則之下如何開創新的產業。在此我們提出了一個新的架構:構框、聚眾、架橋,簡稱FAB,分別呼應三種開創新產業的關鍵機制。我們運用這個架構來研究在中國三種重要的新產業:智慧型手機、電子商務、創業投資,以便釐清開創新產業所需的策略及制度機制。這三種產業在工業4.0 扮演了重要角色,特別是在大中華經濟圈的脈絡之下。

 

創新與設計──智慧製造之人因與系統創新 

 台灣的製造業向來擅長以靈活與低成本製造作為競爭優勢,然在資通訊技術快術發展所造成之全球扁平化與中國大陸工資上漲的情勢下,台灣與其他先進國家重新檢視產業的發展思維,並掀起「再工業化」與「製造業回流」浪潮。故近年美國提出「先進製造夥伴計畫(AMP)」;德國提出「工業4.0 計畫」,其目的是建構具有靈巧性、自動化、能源效率、環境永續及人本的智能化生產環境,企圖重建與引導全球智慧製造技術發展。台灣產業如何掌握此國際趨勢、面對未來競爭挑戰是值得深思的問題。

 本計畫以智能製造(Smart Manufacturing)為研究主軸,由子計畫一~子計畫四個子計畫所共同探討「智慧人員監控」系統,分別就腦波的生理訊號與心理負荷、心律變異性與反應情緒、眼睛疲勞與眼手協調、動作分析等人體生理與心理反應,達到智慧人員監控的效果。子計畫五將以智慧製造系統之建立與實證觀念,應用於醫療體系中,盼透過建構預防失誤的智慧系統。子計畫六將開發一項即時性虛實組裝模擬技術,可提高生產設施規劃與遠端工廠診斷的效能。子計畫七將以行動運算裝置開發虛實整合智慧工廠物聯網,試圖將勞動力與營運數據和流程做連結,使終端系統資訊的取得更快速,以增加企業競爭優勢、並提升整體效能。

 

製造管理──物聯網智能化製造基礎技術研究與發展

 近年來隨著網際網路與行動通訊技術的快速發展,物聯網(internet of things, IOT)已成為各國政府與各大企業爭相投入發展的領域,特別是在生產製造的領域能夠協助企業在製造與生產模式上作出變革,達到降低成本、提昇良率進而維持競爭優勢。本計畫目的為發展為物聯網智能化製造基礎技術,作為台灣產業發展智能化工廠的基礎建設,共分成六項子計畫分別展開與相互整合:(1)智能化生產計劃與排程系統議題:研究開發兩種生管決策(生產計劃與生產排程)的計算方法,分別為考慮固定前置時間及訂單式生產環境的清理函式之線性規劃生產計劃模型,以及利用Intel CPU 及Microsoft Visual C++平台發展平行啟發式搜尋法,以加速求解效率;(2)物聯網之可靠度分析與計算:透過多階流量網路模型提出計算網路可靠度之績效指標;(3)決策為基礎的智能化製造大數據分析模式:發展智能化缺陷影像分析模式以協助進行故障排除與提升決策品質;(4)新型貨批品質抽樣檢驗機制與設計:針對不同品質需求、不同抽樣策略、不同規格界限類型、不同品質特性分配等條件,發展及建構出更有效率、更經濟、更彈性之抽樣檢驗計畫;(5)智能化精實生產:透過模擬發展合理的生產線設計以兼顧平衡性;(6)智能化轉換原始巨量因子組合數為有效度之品質指標議題。

 

綠色供應鏈管理──支援綠能技術研發與綠色供應鏈運作之智慧型系統  

 近年來政府積極推動綠能產業,如何協助企業界把握政府的綠能產業鼓勵政策與綠能技術不斷發展之企機下,投資及生產利用電力,以達永續發展的目的,是本整合計畫繼過去兩期支援綠價值鏈管理與應用決策後,所思考的問題。但綠能建置及供給除技術層面的問題外,環境與氣候的不確定性問題,是企業在考慮能源投資與供需調配時面臨之一大挑戰。故根據前期本計畫針對不確定因素所建立的綠價值鏈分析結果, 進一步在本期特別針對綠能產業利用雲端技術即時分析社經與環境因子, 提供動態預測資訊。同時根據整體價值鏈中不同階層的企業所面臨的可能投資決策與營運議題,在所建立之推薦系統中經與各子計畫之整合運作提供即時評估與建議方案,以達到社會、經濟、環境平衡發展的永續經營目標。

 故本計畫將建置一綠能產業技術發展及綠能價值鏈管理之推薦系統。包含巨量資料分析與動態預測模組;資料驅動方案分析模組;及推薦介面三大子模組。

 分由以下五項子計畫完成之:

子計畫一:永續綠能價值鏈管理之智慧推薦系統

子計畫二:以智財演進為基之創新技術趨勢與研發策略分析

子計畫三:綠能技術社群討論之擴增實境與其視覺化模式

子計畫四:建置綠能儲能系統之智慧決策支援系統

子計畫五:支援能源排程與物流資源規劃之智慧型系統

 

服務管理──以巨量資料分析為基礎之智慧型服務的服務設計 

  

 資通訊科技進步,數位資料大量而快速的累積,例如大小型企業營運數據與數位內容出版等領域。擁有資料的企業或組織,都積極想要從資料中得到有意義的發現(insight), 並進而為組織的營運創造價值。但這些資料在可以發揮效益之前,普遍存在格式、版本紊亂與資料典藏分散的問題,使得智慧的新分析方式難以實施,亦增加了跨部門與跨領域資訊檢索的難度。譬如對我國經濟深具影響與重要性的中小企業,雖善用科技記錄各種營運相關資料,但存在上述資料格式分散與存取限制等問題,讓智慧型服務的設計面臨極大的挑戰。另一方面,在知識創造方面,知識透過專業社群搭配數位內容方式擴散,但因傳統搜尋功能漸不敷使用,巨量資料成為資訊超載的原因,新型態的整合型服務有其必要性。

 本計畫運用第三方平台整合中小型企業的資料,對有資訊分析需求的企業提供智慧型服務。本計劃分為二部分:子計劃一以網路公司EZTABLE 資料為分析對象,實施更智慧的分析,進行資料探勘、機器學習、統計模型、資料視覺化。子計劃二針對知識服務的提供者—圖書館,以清華大學圖書館的讀者使用記錄為資料來源,藉由系統分析與設計、文件探勘,作為知識創造關鍵活動的識別。 這二個子計劃的進行,預期能對於資訊能力較為受限的中小型企業或組織,以及面對快速資訊量成長的知識工作者,能善用新的資訊分析方法,提供有效的智慧型服務。

▲Top